Healthy living

I know that I usually post deliciously somewhat bad for you goodies but tonight I felt like being extra healthy. I love making a whole roast chicken. It is so simple and can be done in so many different ways! Tonight I opted to stuff it with 2 halved lemons and cover the outside with oil and poultry seasoning. Then just cover and cook for an hour or more as necessary at 400 degrees and there you go! Super easy and super healthy. For the side I made a yummy summer salad with a sweet vinaigrette, strawberries, red onion, and feta cheese. So good!

A roast chicken is also very economical. I got a couple of rolls for my bf to make sandwiches to take to work and tomorrow I will use the leftovers and the carcass to make soup!

Happy Thursdays!

Leave a Reply

