Venezia

So to continue from yesterday’s Almighty Sister post on Italy, I thought I would follow with some pictures from my trip in August, starting with Venice. Remember though, my camera broke in Munich so I no longer had my big baby. I’m sorry if these images are not so hot! Even though it was very very hot there… We had gelato several times a day. Though I’m pretty sure I would have done that anyways…

The first time I went to Venice was a few summers ago for a month-long Art History course. Needless to say, I fell in love. Many people find it overwhelming with all of the tourists but you really need to get off of the beaten path to see the true Venice. You can see some of my pictures from my previous visit here.

And just like Ali posted, I love love love the colourful island of Burano. I can see my future house being some ridiculously bright colour… It will look lovely in Canadian winters!

My friend Heather and I made a strange amount of critter friends while in Italy… I’ll post a picture of another one in a couple of days!

Every time I’m in Venice I have to go for breakfast at Caffe Florian in Piazza San Marco. So yummy…

The Venice Biennale was also happening at the time so we ventured around to see some of the works.

I miss Venice!

Stay tuned for Milan!

One thought on “Venezia

Leave a Reply

