Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

These. Are. Awesome. As well as super easy! And I am going to share my super secret amazing chocolate chip cookie recipe. My mom actually got it from my babysitter when I was little so its actually named after her.

I definitely recommend giving these a try!

The first time I made these was with my friend Jane. We had a lot of fun dipping the oreos into the dough and just eating them that way but we did manage to bake a few.

The second time was with the boy, and he was nice enough to do a little modelling for me.

First, you have to make the chocolate chip cookie dough. Then, just place some dough around the bottom of the cookie, then some on the top, and just wrap it over the edges.

MAGGIES CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

Preheat oven to 375 degrees

2/3 cup butter softened

2/3 cup shortening (Crisco, blue box)

1 cup sugar

1 cup brown sugar

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla

BEAT ABOVE INGREDIENTS TOGETHER TIL FLUFFY

Stir together:

2 ½ cups flour

1 tsp baking SODA

½ tsp salt

ADD DRY TO WET IN SMALL AMOUNTS

Add ½  pkg milk choc chips

 

Then, take your oreos and just do as I said above.

 

BAKE 10 MINUTES TIL BROWN AROUND THE EDGES

They’re really quite cute when done. They look like mini hats! Wow, apparently my brain is melting…

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

