Breakfast Pizzzzzzaaa

Today is my bf’s birthday and I wanted to start the day off with a bang! So I made a yummy thing called a breakfast pizza. I kept hearing about them from the Food Network and other blogs so I decided to make one myself!

It was really fun to make! We both decorated it and kind of just loaded stuff on.

I used a pre-made pizza dough so it was quick and easy.

I added some mozzarella and parmesan cheese, crispy bacon, prosciutto, and eggs! And some green stuff… a.k.a. green onion, chopped basil, and chopped parsley.

And you crack the eggs right onto the pizza… which I found fascinating…

Breakfast Pizza:

Homemade or pre-made pizza dough (I used Pillsbury)

3 strips bacon

1/4 cup Parmesan

1 cup grated mozzarella

3/4 large eggs

Freshly ground black pepper

Minced flat-leaf parsley,Β green onion, and basil for looks and taste

 

Preheat the oven to 500 degrees

Fry the bacon in a large pan and when crisp place it on a plate with a cloth while you prepare the dough.

Roll out the dough and spread onto a baking sheet or a pizza sheet. Add the mozzarella and parmesan, then crack the eggs over the pizza, and add the bacon and any other meats you’d like to add.

Then bake it for about 8-10 minutes until the egg yolks are cooked through. Make sure you turn the pizza at about 5 minutes so that you get an even bake.

When done, take it out and slide it onto a cutting board and add the greens.

 

And there you go! It was really yummy and very different from any breakfast I’ve had before. You could try putting whatever you think would taste good on top! I was going to add more meat but ran out of space…

 

Check back this afternoon for Guinness Chocolate Cake!

One thought on “Breakfast Pizzzzzzaaa

  1. Rachel says:

    Torie Torie! I’ve been intrigued since I saw the post on breakfast pizzas on Cupcakes and Cashmere. This looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

